Electroacoustic music


ZONA - a suite of electroacoustic music (2021-2024)

ZONA - a suite of pieces of electroacoustic music, developed from concepts and sound material from the project ZONEN, a collaboration with artist Nina Jeppsson. Composition period 2021 - 2024.

KLANG/RAUM: (in)harmony

Swarms I

Pulse Trolley

Swarms II

KLANG/RAUM: collapsed

Crystals of Time (for piano and electronics)


by Halla Steinunn Stefánsdóttir and Kent Olofsson

'Þytur' was originally created with and for the sand dunes of Formby in the U.K. as part of my site-respondent installation 'Spherical White with Diamond' commissioned by Curated Place for the NATUR project in collaboration with National Trust Formby. Kent’s response to the work was a violin score, which consists of 9 parts that combine graphic, textual and written notation. His approach invites the performer to navigate through space and react from varying listening positions within the sound installation. 'Violin with Þytur' was premiered in Sweden as part of Inter Arts Center’s programming for Malmö Museum Night in 2020. (Halla Steinunn Stefánsdóttir, April 19, 2022) - released August 26, 2022

'Violin with Þytur' for solo violin and electronics. Written by Kent Olofsson (violin score) and Halla Steinunn Stefánsdóttir (electronics). Performed by Maja Jantar (voice), Angela Rawlings (voice) and Halla Steinunn Stefánsdóttir (violin, voice). Produced by Halla Steinunn Stefánsdóttir.

'strengur' for live electronics. Written by Halla Steinunn Stefánsdóttir.
Performed and produced by Kent Olofsson.

'strengur Zona' for electronics. Written and produced by Kent Olofsson.

Final mix and mastering Valgeir Sigurðsson at Greenhouse Studios.

Electroacoustic music 1994 - 2007